Library Closure

Effective immediately, Hay Lakes Municipal Library will be closed until further notice. 

You can access our digital resources with your library card by visiting our eLibrary. Please keep an eye on our Facebook page for more information.

Thank you for your patience and understanding during this time.


The Hay Lakes Library is governed by trustees appointed by the village of Hay Lakes. Our current board chair is Chariss Scott and our library manager is Amanda Barth. Library board meetings are held on the first Wednesday of every month excluding July and August and they are open to the public. If you are interested in sitting on the library board, please contact us for more information.

Board Members

  • Chariss Scott (Chair)
  • Mindy Kennett (Vice-Chair)
  • Penny Martin (Secretary)
  • Lynee Broschak (Treasurer)
  • Megan Patten (Village Representative)
  • Stacie Lyle
  • Jen Lestus
The Hay Lakes Library also has a Friends of the Library Society.  The society raises money to support programs and other fun, educational, inspiring stuff at the library.  If you would like to join our Friends group, please contact the library or our Friends group chair Mellissa Nordin.